Bradley has now decided that it is hilarious to drop one piece of food of his tray at a time. Although it's funny to see him laugh so hard at himself, it is a very annoying behavior. I now have to sit and feed him 1 piece of food at a time. Then, there's Ella. If you have ever eaten a meal at a table with Ella, you have probably noticed that she has a very difficult time holding onto her cup and flatware. I've never seen a kid drop their stuff as much as Ella. I don't even think she does it on purpose half the time, she just constantly knocks her cup on the floor. By the time I get the table set, everyone ready to eat, gotten everyone everything they need and sit down to eat myself..........the food is cold and everyone is ready to be out of their seats before I'm even half way done!
Bradley completed his second swim lesson yesterday and is doing great. However, I am starting to notice that he cries anytime I come near him in the pool. In our lesson I have to scoop him under the water slowly and have him grab the wall when he comes up. I think he wonders why all of a sudden I chose to drown him. The water is a little cool, but feels good. However, I think Bradley prefers it a little warmer, so we'll see if he likes it better as it gets warmer and warmer. I never thought I would have the nerve to slowly dunk my own kid under water. I know it's best for him to learn to survive in the water, so I do it, but my heart always aches a little when I have to practice with him and put him under.
Ella has such a fun loving personality, but is starting to have a little attitude. We'll call it Toddler-tude. I was trying to talk to my boss today at the Y and Ella kept sternly saying, "stop talking mommy and talk to me." Gotta love that huh? It's just that age when they want all of your attention and will say or do anything to get it. The other day when the babysitter was over I came home and Ella had locked herself, Bradley, the babysitter and Chloe in her bedroom. Unfortunately, the key was not on the door sill that day, so they were stuck in their till I got home! I thought it was funny, but I think I was the only one who found that funny! Today after work I wasn't feeling that well, so I let Ella watch a movie during Bradley's morning nap. I laid with her on the couch thinking I would be able to take a nap. However, every time I fell asleep, Ella would pry one of my eyes open with her 2 gingers and yell, "WAKE UP". Needless to say, it was not a very good nap. I tried for 45 minutes and was probably woken up 100 times.
Hope you all have a great weekend and Mother's Day!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment