Bradley FINALLY started calling me "mama" this week. Tonight when I went to get him out of the day care at my work he ran to me screamin, "mama, mama" as excitedly (and loudly) as possible. Everyone within a 1/2 mile radius was laughing at him hysterically as we stood seperated by a 2 foot gate when I walked in to get hima nd he couldn't get out! It was so obvious that he was so proud of himself and he had the cutest little grin on his face.
Earlier this week I had a stomach virus, so one night Scott said go take a bath and relax and try to break your fever. Well, any momo's reading this will definitely understand, but I knew I wasn't going to be able to get in there without company. Within 3 minutes of getting in Ella and Bradley were both hanging on the side of the tub. I tried to tell them I was sick and needed to rest. Bradley looked at me, left the room and came back with the brush from their dog grooming toy kit. As I laid in the tub, Bradley brushed my hair so sweetly with that little brush and would take breaks to lay his head on mine! If they could bottle up moments like that and sell them as medicine I would never again complain about the cost of heath care!
Ella of course wanted to hop in and at one pont her dad tricked her out of the room. When she realized she had been tricked she snuck back in the bathroom with me, locked the bedroom door and said, "Please don't let daddy take me away from you." Scott of course came looking for her and when he found his way into our room through a different door, that she had failed to lock, Ella reacted as quickly as possible. She must have thought, "what can I do to not be taken out of the bathroom?...........quick.....think.........!" The next thing I knew she was panicking and trying to jump in the tub with her pajamas on! It wasn't really funny to her because I think she felt pure panic, but witnessing it all was hilarious!

No comments:
Post a Comment